It’s Wednesday …

 … and that reminds us:

http://www.rememberblackwednesday.com/Remember_Black_Wednesday.php

It’s also almost August, but if you visit my opponent’s web site, you might think it’s Christmas.

http://www.jjforsheriff.com/

When my opponent has my head dancing across the top of his web site that means I have gotten into his head. That tactic has a flop sweat smell to it. Somebody is getting worried.

Let’s look at the banner of my website:

http://tyreeforsheriff.com/

That’s me and my wife, Mary Pat Tyree, and our city’s skyline. (And I’ve heard the line that the party is running the wrong Tyree. Mary Pat just might agree with that so please don’t tell her.)

I think my opponent has, inadvertantly, summed up the difference in our campaigns. He is mired in the politics of the past. I have a vision for the future.

In keeping with the Christmas theme, there are no gifts attached to those who donate to my campaign, and I won’t use the office of sheriff to personally enrich myself.

I do not and will not have any ownership or financial interest in wrecker companies, food services or any other county-services provider. There will be no badges, cars and guns because you are a friend of the sheriff. No wonder I am portrayed as the Grinch on my opponent’s site – he knows I will take away the toys and non-competitive bids.

As R. Neal noted in his blog, it’s a slick site and “sounds like Jones is worried.”

http://knoxviews.com/node/8496

My opponent had to dig and distort and flash images across the screen that look like some newspaper version of that first-generation computer game of Pong.

A $60 million budget belongs in the hands of someone who is responsible to the taxpayers – someone who was properly put in office.

Pair.jpg picture by photosrus_070

J.J. Jones and Tim Hutchison celebrate Black Wednesday.

It’s Wednesday. Never forget.

And, remember, this time YOU decide!

Randy

P.S. I’ve added my photo tag to the blog. This picture is a marked improvement over the driver’s license shot and was taken this week. So that should officially end the ridiculous notion that I’m too much of a relic for public office. 🙂

3 Responses to “It’s Wednesday …”

  1. Mike Harmon Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  2. Me Says:

    Let’s not forget, Jimmy saddle shoes (inside joke) keeps saying, “I am my own man.” How? How could he be? HE WAS INSTALLED BY THE PREVIOUS SHERIFF. This isn’t partisan politics. This is Tim Hutchison putting someone in there to make certain he got that retirement package. Now, Jones is a sinking ship. I foresee Hutch pulling something HUGE, oh like pulling Johnna Berrys’ killer out of his pocket (we know how long he held onto that one) in the next week.

    He has to. JJ doesn’t have the polish to say more than four words at one time. The people that are happy at the SO are because Hutch is mostly gone, not because JJ is some master navigator. He barely finds his own way into work each day.

    GO RANDY!

  3. KPH Says:

    Enought about black Wednesday; its two tone Thursday now!

Leave a Reply

